Wine I Love You

As one who loves her wine I just had to go and check out a bar which I had found through BK Weekend- an online magazine that give you information about places in Bangkok.
After much searching I finally found Wine I Love You nestled in among some other cool little places that make up Groove @ Central World, in the Rajadamri area of Bangkok.

IMG_4058

Wine I love You

It was empty when I was there but I can imagine that the place would be buzzing during the evening. I was nearly disappointed when I looked at the menu to find there were no glasses of wine to order-only wine cocktails. I love drinking alcohol but even I have limits, and as it was only 1.30pm I wasn’t really up for wine and rum in the same glass.
I thought to myself-an establishment calling itself “Wine-I love you” must have glasses of wine, so I sat down and asked, and 5 minutes later I had a glass of very lovely tasting red wine in my hand.

IMG_4062

Red Wine-mmmmm

 

They do a good range of food-appetisers, salads, soups, pasta, pizza, seafood and burgers. Both Thai and Western- with prices ranging from 95 baht for garlic bread, up to around 700 baht for steak.
There is indoor and outdoor seating and because it is situated in a small complex, if you choose to sit outside, like I always do, then you are shaded from the ever present Bangkok sun.

IMG_4060

Outdoor Seating

 

Drinks are reasonable as well-cocktails around 235 baht and the best news of all is that when I asked for the bill for my (two) glasses of red wine I was pleasantly shocked to find the bill came to 250 baht. I was expecting a bit more than that. I was a very happy girl.

Outdoor Seating

Outdoor Seating

I will definitely be going back at some point. It will make a nice evening out, someplace different. But the main reason is-Wine, I really do love you!

About seasiangirl
I am a single woman living in Thailand. I am interested in photography, culture, history, and travel amongst other things and I want to share my thoughts and experiences with you as I turn the pages of my life. I am passionate about all things Asian and I want to express this passion through my tales and photography from Thailand and other countries in the hope that you may be inspired to open your eyes to the world.

10 Responses to Wine I Love You

  1. A lovely offering, i enjoyed it thoroughly. My, how things have changed since my time, there was nothing like that on Rajadamri in my day..it looks good and inviting. You will return, i dare say.
    Again, Thank You
    john

  2. healthehelen says:

    Best named bar ever – will be going there in my upcoming trip just to take a picture!

  3. annie says:

    it’s one of my favourite restaurants! 🙂 the branch in a-square sukhumvit 26 is really beautiful as well.

  4. RMW says:

    I am sorry to tell you we are in a love triangle as I love wine too! I guess I can share…..

  5. Tahira says:

    Oooooh, I so understand! 😀

Leave a Reply

OMOBIM1

It's a personal journey, envision greatness, soar high, sky is no limit

TripDukaan

We Plan, You Travel

Being Author

Promotions, reviews and publishing-related services.

La Dépaysée

Feeling Foreign Around The World

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

When I' m With You... Whitney Ibe Blog!

Inspirational,Motivational, Lifestyle, Daily Living, Positivity, Religion

Global Housesitter x2

#fulltimehousesitters #worldtravellers #loveanimals #lifelearners #musingsaboutlifeandtravel

1000 Places and Memories

Another blog about best places to visit and memories to share

Roth Poetry

Poetry From the Heart!

Travel | Food | Art

Divya Deepak Rao

Harmony Books & Films, LLC

Tired of being ordinary, then here are some tips for becoming extraordinary.

wishes.spardha

#Health#Fitness#Quotations#Random Life

Art Expedition

a painter´s attempt to conquer the great white canvas

DesignTactician.blog

Approach everything with confidence, and a sense of humor.

fromdreamtoplan

She turned her can'ts into cans and her dreams into plans.

Ute smile

Ute's Happy World

paintdigi

--- ALOZADE a. the artist Show you these artistic creations and ideas. Especially in digital painting. ---- L'artiste ALOZADE a. vous propose ces créations et ses idées artistiques. Surtout en peinture digitale.

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

Image Earth Travel

Travel and photography blog by Nilla Palmer. Capturing the globe with words and lens. Come travel the world!

neihtn

Village Teacher - The Book & Photographs

livewithstyle19

live your life in your own way

Enchanted Forests

This Blog is about discovering the magic of forests in every aspect of life from a small plant in a metropolis to the forests themselves

jdubqca

poetry by j matthew waters

Savvy Book Writers

How to Publish a Book - Blog with Tips for Writers and Publishers

Lightscapes Nature Photography Blog

Kerry Mark Leibowitz's musings on the wonderful world of nature photography

Insidethelifeofmoi

An eccentric blogger with a pen and a thousand ideas

P e d r o L

storytelling the world

Dan Alatorre - AUTHOR

helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours

PhotoRos

Eye eye.

Travel Moments

Adventure, Luxury and Beyond

simplygiselle

Come for the sass, stay for the class

J M Lysun

The pleasure of creative writing.

SEEN ALONG THE TRAIL

"I am at home among trees." -J.R.R. Tolkien

infinite satori

FOLLOW YOUR GOOSEBUMPS

From Swerve of Shore

A Blog by Photographer Aaron Joel Santos

The Insatiable Traveler

Adventure. Photography. Inspiration. And more!

CEREBRATION

Reflections of a deeper psyche!

Storing Hope

Stories about love to restore hope in people's hearts

move to www.HipsterYogi.com

we have moved to www.hipsteryogi.com

Mac's World

Perspectives from A-Z

Clare's Cosmos

A Galaxy of Thoughts and Creativity

